Carter Zuliani (Bobbie Hatcher/My Buckhannon)

Zuliani, Westfall earn Big 10 All-Conference Basketball honors

TENNERTON – Two Buckhannon-Upshur Buccaneers earned Big 10 All-Conference Basketball honors on the team that was released Monday.

The all-conference team is voted on by the league’s head coaches.

Carter Zuliani was named to the First Team while Jaden Westfall was selected to the Second Team.

Zuliani, a junior forward/center, led the team in both scoring and rebounding, averaging a double-double with 12.6 points per game while collecting 11.5 rebounds per game. He also led the team with 16 blocks.

Westfall, a senior forward, led the team in assists with 3.5 per contest. He was second on the team in rebounding, averaging 5.7 rebounds per game and was second in blocks with 15. He was fourth on the team in scoring, averaging 8.2 points per game.

Buckhannon-Upshur finished the year with a 15-7 record.

Fairmont Senior, which finished the season with a 26-2 record, won the regular-season Big 10 Conference title and finished runner-up in Class AAA.

The Polar Bears placed three players on the First Team – Trea Cumberledge, Andre Grant, and Zycheus Dobbs, who was also named the Big 10 Conference Player of the Year.

Liberty’s Zakery Bart was named the conference’s Coach of the Year after leading Liberty to a 16-6 record.



Carter Zuliani – Buckhannon-Upshur

Phoenix Sickles – Bridgeport

Jackson Crouso – East Fairmont

Trea Cumberledge – Fairmont Senior

Zycheus Dobbs – Fairmont Senior

Andre Grant – Fairmont Senior

Jacob Maier – Grafton

Ben Putnam – Lewis County

Baustin Bower — Liberty

Brayden Edgell – Lincoln

Caden Morris – North Marion

Logan Boyce – Robert C. Byrd


Jaden Westfall – Buckhannon-Upshur

Landon Sanders – Bridgeport

Maddox Boyers – East Fairmont

Brock Holland — Elkins

Tanner Griffith – Lewis County

Manny Robinson – Lewis County

Conner Holden – Liberty

Nate Swiger – Lincoln

TD Bodkins – Philip Barbour

Kaden Humphreys – Philip Barbour

Manny Holmes – Robert C. Byrd

Player of the Year – Zycheus Dobbs (Fairmont Senior)

Coach of the Year – Zakery Bart (Liberty)

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!