Wesleyan lacrosse earns fourth seed in MEC Tournament, will play Frostburg State Wednesday

BRIDGEPORT – The Mountain East Conference today announced the seeds and matchups for the 2024 MEC Women’s Lacrosse Tournament, which will begin on Wednesday, May 1 on campus sites.
Frostburg State won the 2024 MEC Regular Season Championship with an unbeaten 8-0 record in conference play (11-5 overall). The Bobcats are the No. 1 seed in the tournament and will host fourth-seeded West Virginia Wesleyan (4-12, 1-7 MEC) on Wednesday at 7 p.m. in the semifinals. The University of Charleston (9-7, 6-2 MEC) earned the No. 2 seed and will host third-seeded Davis & Elkins (12-5, 3-5 MEC) on Wednesday at 3 p.m. in Charleston.
The semifinal winners will meet on Sunday, May 5 in the MEC Women’s Lacrosse Championship Game, with the highest-remaining seed serving as host. The championship game is set for 2 p.m.
2024 MEC Women’s Lacrosse Championship Schedule
Wednesday, May 1 (Semifinals)
#3 Davis & Elkins at #2 Charleston – 3 p.m.
#4 West Virginia Wesleyan at #1 Frostburg State – 7 p.m.
Sunday, May 5 (Championship)
Semifinal Winners at Highest Surviving Seed – 2 p.m.

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!