Savion Farmer (9) and Ryan Kelley (79).

Four Bucs earn Big 10 All-Conference football honors

TENNERTON – The Buckhannon-Upshur Buccaneers landed four players on the 2022 Big 10 All-Conference Football A Team.

Those players were Savion Farmer and Ryan Kelley on offense and Blake Runyon and Kaden Jordan on defense.

The Big 10 Conference breaks post-season honors into two divisions. The A Team is designated for the larger conference schools (Buckhannon-Upshur, Bridgeport, Elkins, Fairmont Senior, Lewis County, North Marion, Robert C. Byrd and Preston) while the B Team is for the smaller schools in the conference (East Fairmont, Grafton, Liberty, Lincoln and Philip Barbour).

The senior Farmer was selected as a running back.

He excelled in the backfield for the Bucs gaining 1,525 yards in 10 games for a 152 average per game.

He averaged 7.2 yard per carry and ran for 11 touchdowns with his longest run being 61 yards.

Opening up the running lanes for Farmer was Kelley who was named to the conference team as a lineman.

Kelley, a junior, was one of B-U’s best offensive lineman as he helped the B-U ground game compile just shy of 3,000 yards in 10 games

Jordan, a senior, was named as a defensive lineman on the First Team A squad.

Jordan played in all 10 games and had 27 tackles, three tackle for losses, one fumble recovery and one punt block.

Ruynon, a junior, played in eight games and had 31 tackles and three tackles for loss with one forced fumble.

Fairmont Senior’s Dylan Ours was named the Big 10 Conference Overall Player of the Year.

Phil Reed of Bridgeport was tabbed as the Offensive Player of the Year while Deshawn Webster of Philip Barbour was named the Defensive Player of the Year and Harley Sickles of North Marion was named the Lineman of the Year.

Shane Eakle of East Fairmont was selected as the Big 10 Conference Coach of the Year.




Trevor Bigalow (Fairmont Senior)

Tyler Carson (Lewis County)

Beau Ford (Bridgeport)

Connor Hayes (North Marion)

Ryan Kelley (Buckhannon-Upshur)

Brandon Matheny (North Marion)

Wyatt Minor (Robert C. Byrd)

Aidan Sparks (Bridgeport)

Kamar Summers (Bridgeport)


Brayden Carder (Lewis County)

Savion Farmer (Buckhannon-Upshur)

Germaine Lewis (Fairmont Senior)

Zach Rohrig (Bridgeport)


Bryce Byrd (Robert C. Byrd)

Cannon Dinger (Fairmont Senior)

Landon Frey (North Marion)

Trey Longwell (Fairmont Senior)

Nathan Lhotsky (Robert C. Byrd)


Nick George (Robert C. Byrd)


Latrell Jones (Robert C. Byrd)

Casey Minor (North Marion)



Landon Boone (North Marion)

Wes Brown (Bridgeport)

Logan Frum (Robert C. Byrd)

Mario Galindo (Bridgeport)

Maddox Gillespie (Lewis County)

Kolbie Hamilton (Fairmont Senior)

Ethan Harper (Preston)

Kaden Jordan (Buckhannon-Upshur)

Bralyn Michael (Fairmont Senior)


Tyler Curry (North Marion)

Ty Draken (Robert C. Byrd)

Ryan Hall (Bridgeport)

Mike Kruzel (Fairmont Senior)

Ethan Likens (Preston)

Riley Rider (Elkins)

Blake Runyon (Buckhannon-Upshur)


Charlie Brazier (Bridgeport)

Cody Clevenger (North Marion)

Braylon Hilliard (Robert C. Byrd)

Parker Kincell (North Marion)

Ty Martin (Fairmont Senior)

Gavin Michael (Fairmont Senior)


Nate Flowers (Fairmont Senior)


Isiah Sigley (Elkins)

Taylor Thomas (Bridgeport)

Overall Player of the Year – Dylan Ours (Fairmont Senior)

Offensive Player of the Year – Phil Reed (Bridgeport)

Defensive Player of the Year – Deshawn Webster (Philip Barbour)

Lineman of the Year – Harley Sickles (North Marion)

Coach of the Year – Shane Eakle (East Fairmont)

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!