B-U’s Zuliani nabs Big 10 All-Conference First Team swimming honors

TENNERTON – Buckhannon-Upshur’s Carter Zuliani earned Big 10 All-Conference swimming honors with the announcement of the All-Conference team this week.

Zuliani, a junior, was selected to the First Team. He was the only B-U swimmer selected.

At the conference meet, Zuliani racked up a pair of third places in both the 50-yard freestyle against 27 other swimmers with a time of 23.00 and in the 100-yard freestyle against 23 other swimmers with a time of 55.78.

He was also part of the 200-yard freestyle relay team that came in sixth with a time of 1:56.33.

Bridgeport, which won the conference title, put four swimmers on the First Team and the Second Team and three on the Honorable Mention Team.

Isaac Anger of Elkins was named the Swimmer of the Year while John Kroll of Robert C. Byrd was tabbed as Coach of the Year.


Owen Guthrie – Bridgeport

James Hadjis – Bridgeport

Jacob Keener – Bridgeport

Cole Parsons – Bridgeport

Carter Zuliani – Buckhannon-Upshur

Isaac Anger – Elkins

Andres Masten – Elkins

Carter Southern – Fairmont Senior

Kaden Meighen – Robert C. Byrd

Armando Montero – Robert C. Byrd


Nate Dodson – Bridgeport

Andeson Mitchell — Bridgeport

Zach Nicholson — Bridgeport

Oren Sutphin – Bridgeport

Ashton White – Elkins

Patrick Foley — Grafton

Jonthan Maier – Grafton

Isaiah Starks – Philip Barbour

Ben Basler – Robert C. Byrd

Josiah Corley – Robert C. Byrd


Michael Hadjis – Bridgeport

Patrick Hammond – Bridgeport

Leroy Song – Bridgeport

Jackson Lowther – Fairmont Senior

Brandon Paul – Fairmont Senior

John McGee – Philip Barbour

Cade Nestor – Philip Barbour

Owen Dodd – Robert C. Byrd

Branner Rock – Robert C. Byrd

SWIMMER OF THE YEAR – Isaac Anger (Elkins)

COACH OF THE YEAR – John Kroll (Robert C. Byrd)

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!