Upshur County students named to spring 2023 President’s and Dean’s lists at Fairmont State

FAIRMONT — More than 900 students have been honored for their academic achievement at Fairmont State University after completing the spring 2023 semester.

Fairmont State University has released the President’s List and the Dean’s List to recognize high-achieving students for their academic distinction. Full-time students who earned a 3.4 or better grade point average are named to the Dean’s List. Full-time students achieving a perfect 4.0 grade point average are named to the President’s List.

The 120-acre main campus of Fairmont State University sits on a hillside in Fairmont, West Virginia, the county seat of Marion County. The University turns opportunity, passion and hard work into excellence in a vibrant, close-knit campus community where students and teachers become your friends for life. Students enjoy the opportunities offered by a comprehensive state university combined with the personal attention and campus atmosphere expected from a small, private school.

President’s List – Bailey Carpenter, Carter Glover, Heather Haddix, Isaac Stankus, Titus Swan, Casandra Tomey, Abigail Vincent, Richard Williams.

Dean’s List – Meghan Bailey, Danielle Bond, Jordan Brown, Brendan Daugherty, Allison Debarr, Hayley Harvey, Ashton Hinkle, Kaitlyn Hollen, Mason Hyre, Michalla Kelley, Grace Morris, Haley Parsons, Lexi Thomas, Harrison Walker, Cameron Ware, Zachary Wellman.

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!