Upshur County students named to fall 2022 President’s and Dean’s lists at Fairmont State

FAIRMONT — More than 1,000 students have been honored for their academic achievement at Fairmont State University after completing the fall 2022 semester.

Fairmont State University has released the President’s List and the Dean’s List to recognize high-achieving students for their academic distinction. Full-time students who earned a 3.4 or better grade point average are named to the Dean’s List. Full-time students achieving a perfect 4.0 grade point average are named to the President’s List.

The 120-acre main campus of Fairmont State University sits on a hillside in Fairmont, West Virginia, the county seat of Marion County. The University turns opportunity, passion and hard work into excellence in a vibrant, close-knit campus community where students and teachers become your friends for life. Students enjoy the opportunities offered by a comprehensive state university combined with the personal attention and campus atmosphere expected from a small, private school.

Here are the Upshur County students honored:

President’s List – Bailey Carpenter, Mary Fisher, Carter Glover, Heather Haddix, Kayla Hurst, Mason Hyre, Michaela Kelley, Grace Morris, Haley Parsons, Abigail Vincent.

Dean’s List – Meghan Bailey, Danielle Bond, Brendan Daugherty, Allison Debarr, Patrick Gregory, Hayley Harvey, Ashton Hinkle, Zachary Rowan, Kaitlyn Shannon, Isaac Stankus, Lexi Thomas, Michele Wagoner, Harrison Walker, Richard Williams.

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!