Big 10 Boy’s All-Conference Basketball Team announced

TENNERTON – The Big 10 Boy’s All-Conference Basketball Team was announced on Monday as voted on by the league coaches.

Fairmont Senior’s Zycheus Dobbs was named the Conference Player of the Year.

Dobbs led the Polar Bears to a Class AAA championship after they downed Shady Spring in the title game this past Saturday by a 47-42 score.

Teammate DeSean Goode joined Dobbs on the First Team.

Elkins and East Fairmont were the other two teams to place two players on the First Team. Cory Harper and Malachi Watson were selected for Elkins while Jackson Carouso, the son of former B-U head coach Denny Carouso, and Evan Parr made it for East Fairmont.

Ty Asterino of East Fairmont was named Coach of the Year.

Asterino led the Bees to a 22-4 record.



Anthony Spatafore – Bridgeport

Jackson Carouso – East Fairmont

Evan Parr – East Fairmont

Cory Harper – Elkins

Malachi Watson – Elkins

Zycheus Dobbs – Fairmont Senior

DeSean Goode – Fairmont Senior

J.T. Veltri – Grafton

Ben Putnam – Lewis County

Harley Sickles – North Marion

T. D. Bodkins – Philip Barbour

Brayden Thomason – Robert C. Byrd


Grayson Stewart – East Fairmont

Tanner Miller – Elkins

Andre Grant – Fairmont Senior

Jacob Maier – Grafton

Tanner Griffith – Lewis County

Jenson Dodd – Liberty

Noah McKim – Liberty

David Burdette – Lincoln

Brayden Edgell – Lincoln

Preston Williams – North Marion

Kaden Humphreys – Philip Barbour

Quintin Colley – Robert C. Byrd

Player of the Year – Zycheus Dobbs (Fairmont Senior)

Coach of the Year – Ty Asterino (East Fairmont)

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!