Close this search box.

Alderson Broaddus University Releases President’s and Dean’s List

PHILIPPI, W.Va.—May 22, 2020—Dr. Joan Propst, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs, of Alderson Broaddus University has released the President’s, Dean’s, and Honorable Mention lists to recognize students for their academic distinction. Full-time students who earned a 3.60 or above are named to the Dean’s List. Students who achieved a 3.40 to 3.59 are given honorable mention. To be named to the President’s List, a student must be on the Dean’s List at AB for five semesters. 

The following area students were named to the lists: 

President’s List

Barbour County: Madeline Kalchik. Randolph County: Jasmine Kyle.

Dean’s List

Barbour County: Abdullah Alamer, Mashael Alshalan, Ashley Booth, Thomas Freeman, Kaitlin Jones, Madeline Kalchik, Matthew Kerns, Tanner Lantz, Kassidea Mathews, Chelsea Mayle, Leah Mitchell, Brooke Pomp, Jonathan Rebrook, Noa Salomon, Eran Shifris, David Shriver, Trent Tallman, Robert Villers. Berkeley County: Jackson Clement, Haley Dodson, Cheyenne Franzen, Courtney Judy, Logan McCulley. Boone County: Mary Griffith. Braxton County: Tiara Hunter. Cabell County: Kathryn Adkins. Doddridge County: Haley Stephenson. Gilmer County: Caroline McCumbers. Greenbrier County: Benjamin Neal, Jessica Surgeon. Harrison County: Abigail Bender, Marissa Davis, Ryan Freeman, Micah Swann, Sean Wilfong. Jackson County: Lane Casto, Garrett Robertson. Kanawha County: Nikohl Allen, Danielle Cunningham, Brenna Dugan, Quinlyn Fletcher, Katherine McLaughlin, Taylor Wagner. Logan County: Ally Kirk. Marion County: Haley Barr, Hannah Eddy. Mineral County: Jordan Irving. Monongalia County: Rachel Gaspar, Alexandra Haydu, Asher Johnson, Emily Rainey, Alex Shaffer. Morgan County: Caroline Ciardiello. Ohio County: Michael Karnell. Putnam County: Taylor Cox. Raleigh County: Sakinah Burger, Dylan Foster. Randolph County: Hayleigh Corcoran, Jasmine Kyle. Roane County: Carla Huybert. Taylor County: Melissa Bragg, Tiffany Hinchman, Travis Mayle, Shannon Stevens. Tucker County: Tiffany Auvil, Leslie Hyre. Upshur County: Cody Carpenter. Wetzel County: Shelby Flint, Jacqueline Johnson. Wood County: Brantley Guckert, Brooke Stewart. 

Honorable Mention List

Barbour County: Kristiana Cline, Sarah Jones, Corrine McDaniel. Cabell County: John Berry. Harrison County: Caden Wetzel. Monongalia County: Alexiyah Hughes, Haley Sperringer. Preston County: Sarah Hart. Putnam County: Zachary Simpkins. Raleigh County: Heather Bare, Natalie Hall, Heather Kiblinger. Randolph County: Zachary Bishoff. Taylor County: Matthew Dillon, Morgan Griffith, Noah Hodges.

About Alderson Broaddus University

Alderson Broaddus University is an independent institution of higher learning, committed to serving the region as an academic, cultural, and religious resource, with programs based on a liberal arts foundation. 

The mission of AB is to provide students with the highest qualityeducation, striving to prepare students to succeed in their chosen disciplines and to fulfill their roles in a diverse society as well-rounded and responsible citizens.

Since its founding in 1871, AB has been a leader and innovator in higher education, with accolades in the health and natural sciences. Alderson Broaddus University stands out as one of the most innovative health education providers in Appalachia, pioneering the nation’s first baccalaureate physician assistant program of its kind in 1968 and a post-baccalaureate physician assistant master’s degree program in 1993, and West Virginia’s first four-year Nursing program in 1945.

AB islocated on a historic hilltop in Barbour County in Philippi, West Virginia. The University is rooted in historic and continuing relationships with the American Baptist Churches in the U.S.A. and the West Virginia Baptist Convention.

For more information about AB, visit www.ab.edu.

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!