Close this search box.

Farmer and Kelley earn All-State Football honors

TENNERTON – Two Buckhannon-Upshur Buccaneers were named to the 2022 Class AAA All-State Football Team as selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.

Savion Farmer and Ryan Kelley were the two Buccaneers named to the All-State team as both were tabbed for the Honorable Mention Team.

Farmer, a senior, was a tailback for the Bucs and gained an impressive 1,525 yards in 10 games. He averaged 7.2 yard per carry and ran for 11 touchdowns with his longest run being 61 yards.

Kelley, a junior, was one of B-U’s best offensive lineman as he helped the B-U ground game compile just shy of 3,000 yards in 10 games.

“We are proud of Farmer and Kelley for their efforts this year,” remarked Buckhannon-Upshur head coach Zach Davis. “They are wonderful young men that come from great families.”

The Bucs finished the year with a 5-5 record.

Huntington’s Gavin Lochow was named captain of the First Team as the Highlanders won the Class AAA title while Ray Adames of Musselman was captain of the Second Team.

The Class AAA All-State Football Team as selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association



QB – Ezra Bagent, Martinsburg – Sr.

RB – Jeremiah Riffle, Hurricane – Sr.

RB – Zach Rohrig, Bridgeport – Jr.

WR – Jerrae Hawkins, Wheeling Park – Jr.

WR – Cyrus Traugh, Parkersburg South – Sr.

WR – Dominick Collins, Princeton, Jr.

OL – Kamar Summers, Bridgeport – Sr.

OL – Layth Ghannam, George Washington – Sr.

OL – Robby Martin, Huntington  – Jr.

OL – Eli Campbell, Princeton – Jr.

OL – Shawn Rouse, Cabell Midland – Sr.

U – Robert Shockey, Parkersburg South – Jr.

U – Gavin Lochow, Huntington – Sr. (Captain)

U – Brett Phillips, Wheeling Park – Sr.

K – Casey Stanley, Parkersburg – Jr.


DL – Rashad Reid, Martinsburg – Jr.

DL – Michael Lunsford, Cabell Midland – Jr.

DL – Kiyou Jackson, Huntington – Jr.

LB – Cody Shy, Spring Valley – Sr.

LB – Mondrell Dean, Hurricane – Sr (Captain)

LB – Gage Wright, Parkersburg South -. Jr

LB – Phil Reed, Bridgeport – Sr.

LB – Kam Shallis, Martinsburg – Sr.

DB – Spencer Powell, Jefferson – Sr.

DB – Jaeden Hammack, University – Sr.

DB – Zah Jackson, Huntington – Soph.

U – Jameer Hunter, Martinsburg – Sr.

U – Bobby Powell, Morgantown – Jr.

U – Wayne Harris, Huntington – Jr.

P – Conor Fitzpatrick, John Marshall – Jr.



QB – Grant Cochran, Princeton – Sr.

QB – Abe Fenwick, George Washington – Jr.

RB – Curtis Jones, Cabell Midland – Jr.

RB – Ian Cline, Greenbrier East – Jr.

RB – Matt Moore, Beckley – Sr.

WR – Ray Adames, Musselman – Sr. (Captain)

WR – Keegan Sack, George Washington – Soph.

OL – Seth Burke, Morgantown – Sr.

OL – Eli Stahara, Morgantown – Sr.

OL – EJ Hendricks, Martinsburg – Jr.

OL – Sam Boothe, Spring Valley – Jr.

OL – Tyree Fowlkes, Beckley, Sr.

U – Anthony Valentine, George Washington Jr.

U – Bayden Hartman, Musselman. Sr.

K – Johnny Aya-ay, Huntington. Jr.


DL – Charles DiSaia, Wheeling Park, Sr.

DL – Demetrius Gearheart, Parkersburg South, Sr.

DL – Donovan Garrett, Huntington, Sr.

DL – Aydin Fleming, Martinsburg, Jr.

LB – Jerimiah Jackson, Oak Hill, Sr.

LB – Turner Garretson, Parkersburg South, Jr.

LB – Erick Brothers Jr., Wheeling Park, Sr.

LB – Khamrin Proffitt, Princeton, Sr.

LB – Jordan Price, Huntington, Sr.

DB – Triston Walker, Parkersburg South, Jr.

DB – Keyshawn Robinson, Jefferson, Jr.

U – Murphy Clement, Martinsburg, Jr.

U – Ryan Hall, Bridgeport, Sr.

U – Lucas Rippitoe, Hurricane, Sr. (Captain)

P – Ethan Vargo-Thomas, Oak Hill, Sr.

Honorable Mention

Jaylen Abercrombie, Spring Valley; Gavin Adkins, Huntington; Maximus Anderson, Spring Mills; Isaiah Ayers, George Washington; Drew Banks, Lincoln County; Andrew Baria, Riverside; Charlie Brazier, Bridgeport; Noah Braham, University; Mason Brookman, Princeton; Drew Boczek, Morgantown; Aaron Clark, South Charleston; Jacob Coffield, John Marshall; Peyton Coulter, George Washington; Avonte Crawford, Huntington; Christian Conrad, Hurricane; Monquelle Davis, Greenbrier East; Noah Dotson, Greenbrier East; Buzz Dover, Martinsburg; Tyshawn Dues, Hurricane; Jacob Ellis, Hurricane; Eli Faircloth, Hedgesville; Savion Farmer, Buckhannon-Upshur; Austin Fleming, Parkersburg; Isaiah Fritts, Jefferson; Zion Grantham, Martinsburg; Tanner Griffith, Brooke; Declan Hall, Hedgesville; Laron Hall-Dues, Hurricane; Sha’lik Hampton, Capital; Ethan Harper, Preston; Hayden Hatfield, George Washington; Grant Hicks, Hampshire; Michael Hogan, Wheeling Park; Luke Hudson, University; Nycere Jacobs, Jefferson; Ethan Jackson, University; Caden Johnson, Hurricane; Will James, Wheeling Park; Brock Kehler, University; Ryan Kelley, Buckhannon-Upshur; Tylai Kimble, Woodrow Wilson; Xavier Kirk, Hedgesville; Isaiah Koontz, Lincoln County; Mari Lawton, South Charleston; Cannon Lewis, Cabell Midland; Kyrell Lewis, Spring Valley; Eli Littlejohn, St. Albans; Hank Martin, Morgantown; Ty Martin, Bridgeport; Klay Matthews, George Washington; Nolan Meelhlib, Jefferson; Lucas McCallister, Greenbrier East; Connor McCann, Spring Valley; Connor Mollohan, Woodrow Wilson; Kobe Moneypenny, Musselman; Heath Montgomery, Hurricane; Collen Moore, Ripley; Virgil Myers, Ripley; Caleb Nutter, Morgantown; David Parsons, Parkersburg; Daron Parks, Hurricane; Kam Phillips, Hurricane; Dennis Pike, Musselman; Cole Porter, John Marshall; Brodee Rice, Princeton; Aidan Sparks, Bridgeport; Jacob Stevens, University; Michael Terrell, Riverside; Brent Terwillger, Martinsburg; Evan Tewell, Jefferson; Taylor Thomas, Bridgeport; Wiz Tye, Huntington; Tre Wahl, Spring Valley; Broderick Washington, Morgantown; Braydin Ward, Riverside; Adam Wilkerson, Riverside; Ryan Wolfe, Cabell Midland; Troy Woolaston, Musselman; Xerexess Yancey, Martinsburg

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!