Wesleyan golfer Francisco Taboada named 2024 Division II PING All-American

NORMAN, Okla. – The 2024 Division II PING All-America Teams were announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA), Thursday, and West Virginia Wesleyan College’s Francisco Taboada took honorable mention. This comes on the heels of his 2024 Division II PING All-Atlantic Region honor in May.

Taboada was a medalist of the 2023 MEC Men’s Golf Championship after recording a seven-shot victory with a three-under par for the tournament. He shot even-par in the first round, three-under par during the second round, and even-par in the third round.

Taboada followed up his medalist performance at the MEC Championships by shooting a 71 and 69 during a two-day spring invitational in April. With a five-round average of 70.6, Taboada was named the 2023-24 MEC Player of the Year.

Division II PING All-America Teams
First Team

Will Chambless, North Georgia
Drew Coble, Grand Valley State
Adam Duncan, Colorado Christian
Leandro Mihaich, Oklahoma Christian
Sangha Park, UTPB
Wyatt Provence, West Texas A&M
Sam Tandy, Harding
Jack Vajda, North Georgia
Jordan Wilson, Central Oklahoma

Second Team
Seth Bearden, Midwestern State
Nick Canales, Central Oklahoma
Mike Hay, Nova Southeastern
Blake Henriques, Shorter
Linus Jonsson, Lander
Exequiel Rodriguez, Oklahoma Christian
Joseba Torres, Nova Southeastern
Noah Zediker, North Georgia

Third Team
Bennett Baldwin, Central Oklahoma
Caleb Bond, Ferris State
Seth Campbell, UT Tyler
George Durkan, Lincoln Memorial
Sam Jenkins, Dallas Baptist
Oliver Lewis-Perkins, Lee
Jake Nash, Saint Leo
Oskari Nikku, Oklahoma Christian

Honorable Mention
Blas Ayesa, Oklahoma Christian
Xavier Bighaus, Colorado Christian
Simon Björken, CSU Monterey Bay
Chris Chomyn, Stanislaus State
Djaia Darrason, St. Thomas Aquinas
Benjamin Fernandez, Glenville State
Jonathan Hallinger, Coker
Miller Harris, Henderson State
Jordan Hyland, Wingate
Alex James, Lincoln Memorial
John Kim, CSUSB
Bill Koch, Post
Nathan Kraynyk, Ferris State
Tanner Little, St. Thomas Aquinas
Harrison Wierse, Barton
Bernard Meyer, Columbus State
Timothy Peters, Millersville
Max Reynolds, Lincoln Memorial
Francisco Taboada, West Virginia Wesleyan
Cooper Tendick, West Florida
TJ Thompson, West Florida
Hughes Threlkeld, North Georgia
Caleb Tidd, Coker
Johan Widal, Tiffin

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!