Upshur students honored as Alderson Broaddus releases President’s and Dean’s List

PHILIPPI, W.Va. — Dr. Joan Propst, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs, has released the President’s, Dean’s, and Honorable Mention lists to recognize 253 students for their academic distinction during the spring 2019 semester.

Full-time students who earned a 3.60 or above are named to the Dean’s List. Students who achieved a 3.40 to 3.59 are given an honorable mention. To be named to the President’s List, a student must be on the Dean’s List at AB for five semesters.

A complete list of students on all of these lists can be found at

The following area students were named to the lists:

President’s List

Doddridge County: Haley A. Stephenson. Harrison County: Walaa F. Abo Elenin, Jeremy Reed. Kanawha County: Quinlyn K. Fletcher, Sarah White. Monongalia County: Alex A. Shaffer. Pendleton County: RayElla Hoover. Putnam County: Emily Rhodes. Raleigh County: Dylan K. Foster, Emily E. Rainey. Taylor County: Travis R. Mayle.

Dean’s List
Upshur County: Rebecca D. Davis, Shayna H. Holley, Sarah E. Nesbitt. Barbour County: Mashael Alshalan, Wendel Bishop, Faith Cline, Brodi Hively, Kaitlin Jones, Matthew Kerns, Corrine E. McDaniel, Jacob D. Nestor, Brooke N. Pomp. Berkeley County: Haley Dodson, Colton H. Henson, Logan A. McCulley. Boone County: Mary Griffith. Brooke County: Nicholas Leonard. Doddridge County: Haley A. Stephenson. Gilmer County: Caroline McCumbers. Grant County: Christopher Halterman. Greenbrier County: Faith Grimmett. Hampshire County: Alexander T. Cutlip, Ashleigh Martin. Harrison County: Walaa F. Abo Elenin, Alec C. Balon, Jacob L. Barnard, Ryan Freeman, McKenna Price, Kayla Ratcliff, Jeremy Reed, Sarah G. Reed, William Reed, Caden H. Wetzel. Jackson County: Lane B. Casto. Kanawha County: Brenna C. Dugan, Quinlyn K. Fletcher, Timothy Hopkins II, Taylor Wagner, Sarah White. Marion County: Haley Barr, Hannah Eddy. Mercer County: Kristen Garretson, Sandra Webb. Monongalia County: Nawaf G. Alanaze, Jamie A. Boyce, Rachel A. Gaspar, Ashley N. Haney, Alexandra Haydu, Cheyenne A. Padgett, Alex A. Shaffer. Morgan County: Caroline Ciardiello. Pendleton County: RayElla Hoover. Preston County: Abbey D. Eye, Haley D. Frost, Emily N. Larew. Putnam County: Emily Rhodes. Raleigh County: Joshua Creed, Dylan K. Foster, Heather Kiblinger, Lora D. Owston, Emily E. Rainey, Peyton Thomas. Randolph County: Chloe M. Phillips. Roane County: Garrett J. Burnside, Carla M. Huybert, Caleb Pell. Taylor County: Taylor England, Tiffany D. Hinchman, Travis R. Mayle, Jaymie L. Snider. Tyler County: Jasmine Kyle. Wood County: Brantley Guckert, Samuel Miser. Wyoming County: Levi J. Summe.

Honorable Mention List
Upshur County: Christian Heater. Barbour County: Abigail Blankenship, Megan L. Bubnar, Sarah Jones, Jonathan Rebrook. Berkeley County: Elizabeth Brant, Jackson S. Clement. Cabell County: Kathryn Adkins. Greenbrier County: Jessica R. Surgeon. Harrison County: Ariel K. Allen, John A. Cooper. Jackson County: Garrett S. Robertson. Kanawha County: Katherine McLaughlin. Monongalia County: Hannah E. Jones. Raleigh County: Natalie Hall. Randolph County: Kaleah Pritt.

For more information about AB, visit

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!