Upshur County residents named to Shepherd University’s Dean List

SHEPHERDSTOWN, W.Va. — Of the 872 students named to the Dean’s List at Shepherd University for the spring 2022 semester, six are from Upshur County. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must achieve a minimum 3.4 grade point average for the semester while carrying at least 12 hours of coursework.


  • Shelby Layne Daugherty
  • Abigail May Johnson
  • Patty J. Miller
  • Johnna Jezreel Smith
  • Tayler B. Sisk

French Creek:

  • Michea K. Dawson                          


  • Jenna R Marple

Located in West Virginia’s Eastern Panhandle, Shepherd University is a public university with a personal touch; where interdisciplinary and experiential learning, committed faculty, and a supportive and accepting community come together to prepare students for successful futures.

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!