Four football Bucs earn All-Big 10 Conference honors

TENNERTON – The Buckhannon-Upshur football Buccaneers put four players on the 2021 Big 10 All-Conference Football Team that was released on Monday.

Earning all-conference honors were sophomore Ryan Kelley, junior Savion Farmer, senior Logan Kelley and sophomore Bryson Johnston.

Ryan Kelley was named to First Team offensive line, Farmer was tabbed for the First Team as a running back, Logan Kelley was selected for the First Team as a defensive lineman and Johnston was selected to the First Team as a defensive back.

Ryan Kelley was a key component on the Buckhannon-Upshur offensive line that allowed the backfield to rack up over 179 yards per game. Kelley also had five tackles on defense.

“Ryan was a physically dominant offensive lineman that has all-state potential,” remarked Buckhanon-Upshur head coach Zach Davis.

One of those tailbacks Kelley was blocking for was Farmer, who gained 846 yards in just eight games, averaging 106 yards per contest while racking up six rushing touchdowns.

“Farmer was an explosive ball carrier and our leading rusher,” noted Davis.

Logan Kelley recorded 32 tackles for the Bucs including three sacks and forced two fumbles.

“Logan is a high-motor guy that was our most disruptive defensive player,” said Davis.

Johnston compiled 37 tackles and made two interceptions, including a game-saving interception against Philip Barbour that he returned 100 yards for the touchdown.

“Johnston was a physical safety for us that has great ball skills,” stated Davis.

Robert C. Byrd’s Jeremiah King was named the Big 10 “Player of the Year.”

North Marion’s Tariq Miller was tabbed as “Offensive Player of the Year” while Fairmont Senior’s Koby Toothman was selected as the “Defensive Player of the Year” and Bridgeport’s Tate Jordan was the “Lineman of the Year.”

North Marion’s Daran Hays was honored as the Big 10 Conference “Coach of the Year.”

Overall Player of YearJeremiah King (Robert C. Byrd)
Offensive Player of the YearTariq Miller (North Marion)
Defensive Player of the YearKoby Toothman (Fairmont Sr.)
Lineman of the YearTate Jordan (Bridgeport)
Coach of the YearDaran Hays (North Marion)


1st Team Offensive Line “A” 1st Team Offensive Line “B”
Wyatt Minor (Robert C Byrd)Kobi O’Dell (Lincoln)
Drew Paugh (Robert C Byrd)Dakota Peele (Lincoln)
Beau Ford (Bridgeport)Nick Todd (Liberty)
Isiah West (Bridgeport)Shane Moran (Grafton)
Kamar Summers (Bridgeport)Kemper Longwell (Philip Barbour)
Ryan Kelly (Buckhannon Upshur) 
Dameon Wolfe (Lewis Co) 
Eric Smith (Fairmont Sr.) 
Logan Musgrave (North Marion) 
Nathan Miller (North Marion) 
1st Team Running Back “A”1st Team Running Back “B”
Germaine Lewis (Fairmont Sr)Raiden Childers (Liberty)
Cameron Cole (Bridgeport)Antwan Hilliard (Lincoln)
Savion Farmer (Buckhannon Upshur)DaShawn Webster (Philip Barbour)
Landyn Reppert (Bridgeport) 
1st Team Wide Receiver “A”1st Team Wide Receiver “B”
Nathaniel Junkins (Robert C Byrd)Kaden Delaney (Grafton)
Jayden Cheriza (Fairmont Sr)Johnny Lopez (Lincoln)
Kayson Nealy (Fairmont Sr.)Isaac Lough (Grafton)
Nathan Lohtsky (Bridgeport) 
Cruz Tomblin (North Marion) 
1st Team Quarterback “A”1st Team Quarterback “B”
Brody Hall (North Marion)Tanner Moats (Grafton)
1st Team Offensive Utility “A”1st Team Offensive Utility “B”
Ryan Hall (Bridgeport) Parker Kincell (North Marion)Tanner Moats (Grafton)


1st Team Defensive Line “A”1st Team Defensive Line “B”
Kaden Hovatter (North Marion)Anthony Knapp (Liberty)
Harley Sickles (North Marion)Evan Helm (East Fairmont)
Todd Fraley (Preston)Austin Corley (Lincoln)
Tyler Jefferies (Preston)Xander Kline (Philip Barbour)
Cam Hess (Bridgeport)Peyton Nicholson (Lincoln)
Aidan Sparks (Bridgeport) 
Trace Wagner (Robert C Byrd) 
Logan Kelley (Buckhannon Upshur) 
Trenton Bush (Lewis Co) 
1st Team Linebacker “A”1st Team Linebacker “B”
Tyler Curry (North Marion)Will Sarsfield (East Fairmont)
Cody Clevenger (North Marion)Andrew Irvine (Grafton)
Michael Kruzel (Fairmont Sr.)Levi Moore (Lincoln)
Landen Tasker (Fairmont Sr.)Easton Gibbs (Liberty)
Phil Reed (Bridgeport)Jesiah Matlick (Philip Barbour)
Evan Warne (Robert C Byrd) 
1st Team Defensive Back “A”1st Team Defensive Back “B”
Landon Frey (North Marion)Justin Spiker (Grafton)
Braylon Hilliard (Robert C Byrd)Alex Culp (East Fairmont)
Evan Dennison (Fairmont Sr.)Kaden Humphreys (Philip Barbour)
Charlie Brazier (Bridgeport)Jace Bartley (Liberty)
Aiden Paulsen (Bridgeport)Coby Gorby (Lincoln)
Bryson Johnston (Buckhannon Upshur) 
1st Team Defensive Utility “A”1st Team Defensive Utility “B”
Ty Martin (Bridgeport) Aiden Morris (Robert C Byrd)Clay Hershberger (East Fairmont)
1st Team Punter “A”1st Team Punter/Kicker “B”
Trevor Thomas (Preston)Ian Crookshanks (East Fairmont)
1st Team Kicker “A” 
Taylor Thomas (Bridgeport) 

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!