Newly elected Director Crystal Warner-Gibson

DHS Foundation elects 2022-2023 officers and directors

Elkins, W.Va. – The Davis Health System Foundation Board of Directors elected new Officers and Director at its Annual Meeting on June 17.  Officers for 2022-2023 include President Mike Cvechko, Vice President Cindee Campbell, Secretary Jeff Zurbuch, and Treasurer Christy Tribble.  Directors elected to an additional three-year term ending in 2025 include Cindee Campbell, Penny Graham, Diana Vannoy, and Jeff Zurbuch.

Crystal Warner-Gibson was elected as a new Director.  Warner-Gibson has been the Director of Business Development, Public Relations and Political Action at Northern Eagle, Inc., since March 2021 when her family business, Elkins Distributing, joined Northern Eagle. From 1991 to March 2021, she was involved in all aspects of the family business.

Crystal serves on many community boards including the Randolph County Development Authority, Freedom Bank, and the Elkins-Randolph County Chamber of Commerce. She is also involved in BPOE Elks Lodge and the Daughters of the American Revolution. Crystal attended Tygart’s Valley High School and received her bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from WVU.

“We are looking forward to the next term with our newly elected and re-elected Officers and Directors,” said DHS Foundation Executive Director, Michael Bell.  “Every individual on this board has a background that will benefit our mission at the Foundation, which will in turn directly benefit the health of our community.” 

The Foundation provides annual support of programs and services at Davis Medical Center (Elkins), Broaddus Hospital & Mansfield Place (Philippi), and Webster Memorial Hospital (Webster Springs).  Community support provides expert staff, state-of-the-art treatments, and cutting-edge technologies throughout the Potomac Highlands of North Central West Virginia – so that our neighbors, friends, and families can go beyond routine care without going far from home.

News Feed