B-U’s Boyles named to Honorable Mention All-State Team

TENNERTON – Buckhannon-Upshur’s Hannah Boyles was named to the 2023 All-State Girls’ Soccer Team.

The team is selected by the West Virginia High School Soccer Coaches Association in partnership with the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.

Boyles was the lone Lady Buc to make the team. The junior midfielder was named to the Honorable Mention Team.

She was second on the in squad goals with 10 and added six assists.

She was named to the Big-10 All-Conference Second Team last week. The All-Region I Team has not yet been released.

Morgantown, which won the state title with a 1-0 double overtime victory against Parkersburg South, led the first team with four First Team selections while Parkersburg South landed three on the Free Team.



F — Emily Carpenter, Morgantown, sr.

F — Merritt Delk, Wheeling Park, sr.

F — Bailey Markley, Hedgesville, sr.

F — Jurneel Vrobel, Washington, so.

M — Gracie Brown, Morgantown, sr.

M — Ariana Borneo, Morgantown, jr.

M — Lily Hanna, Wheeling Park, sr.

M — Avery Hale, Hurricane, sr.

M — Adrienne Altizer, Parkersburg South, jr.

D — Milla Collins, George Washington, sr.

D — Riley Shockey, Parkersburg South, sr.

D — Josie Johnson, Morgantown, jr.

D — Jordyn Taylor, Cabell Midland, sr.

D — Addison White, Parkersburg South, jr.

GK — Rachel Siders, Riverside, sr.


F — Sophie Weiler, Huntington, sr.

F — Emma Shields, Cabell Midland, sr.

F — Audrey Lantz, Wheeling Park, sr.

F — Emerson Tracy, Jefferson, sr.

F — Kendall Anderson, Hurricane, so.

F — Ama Ackon, Woodrow Wilson, sr.

M — Jozy Barton, Parkersburg, jr.

M — Chloe de Moulin, Jefferson, sr.

M — Madison Rothwell, George Washington, so.

M — Cali Ellis, Huntington, jr.

M — Megan Cantley, Washington, jr.

M — Lilly Lucas, Hurricane, sr.

M — Ryan White, Greenbrier East, jr.

D — Molly Colbert, Jefferson, jr.

D — Kamryn Cox, Hedgesville, sr.

D — Molly Payne, George Washington, sr.

D — Brynna Price, Hurricane, sr.

D — Julia Dunaway, Wheeling Park, so.

GK — Erica Schnable, Washington, jr.

GK — Emilee Owens, Parkersburg South, so.


Soleil Bashem, Jefferson; Hannah Boyles, Buckhannon-Upshur; Samantha Dean, Oak Hill; Elisa Dinaldo, Bridgeport; MaKenzie Dishman, Spring Valley; Kyndall Dooley, Woodrow Wilson; Rena Gonzalez, South Charleston; Hillary Graley, South Charleston; Hailey Hastings, Wheeling Park; Ava Hollen, Bridgeport; Kenya Huckaby, University; Grace Huntzinger, Brooke; Leila Jemerson, South Charleston; Hailee Jenkins, Hampshire; Abby Johnson, Hedgesville; Keira Klingensmith, Bridgeport; Della Knight, Hampshire; Maya Kusic, Brooke; Olivia Lewis, Martinsburg; Ryleigh Lucas, Oak Hill; Izzy Marino, South Charleston; Ella McCullough, Brooke; Alyson McManamay, Greenbrier East; Ella Miller, Washington; Gracie Morgan, Greenbrier East; Addi Morrison, Ripley; Bailey Nicely, Greenbrier East; Quincy Orwig, Huntington; Kyra Poore, Capital; Riley Riggs, Princeton; Abigail Robinette, Capital; Giulla Roppolo, Hedgesville; Gabriella Savage, Jefferson; Bailey Saville, Hampshire; Taylor Scott, Woodrow Wilson; Laci Slick, Musselman; Lydia Smith, Spring Valley; Lilly Staples, Morgantown; Rylee Stottlemyer, Washington; Marissa Sturba, Musselman; Maddi Vance, Ripley; Addi Warman, Parkersburg; Jada Wilburn, Oak Hill; Maggie Young, Huntington

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!