Close this search box.

Alderson Broaddus University Releases President’s and Dean’s List


PHILIPPI, W.Va.—January 10, 2020—Dr. Joan Propst, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs, has released the President’s, Dean’s, and Honorable Mention lists to recognize students for their academic distinction. Full-time students who earned a 3.60 or above are named to the Dean’s List. Students who achieved a 3.40 to 3.59 are given honorable mention. To be named to the President’s List, a student must be on the Dean’s List at AB for five semesters.

The following area students were named to the lists:

President’s List
Hampshire County: Alexander Cutlip. Harrison County: Ryan Freeman. Jackson County: Lane Casto, Garrett Robertson. Kanawha County: Brenna Dugan, Taylor Wagner. Taylor County: Tiffany Hinchman.

Dean’s List
Barbour County: Sarah Alaqili, Mashael Alshalan, Ashley Booth, Carmen Cline, Thomas Freeman, Matthew Kerns, Tanner Lantz, Kassidea Mathews, Chelsea Mayle, Kenadee Murphy, Jacob Nestor, Logan Phillips, Jonathan Rebrook, Noa Salomon, Eran Shifris, Trent Tallman. Berkeley County: Jackson Clement, Haley Dodson, Logan McCulley. Boone County: Mary Griffith. Cabell County: Kathryn Adkins. Doddridge County: Haley Stephenson. Gilmer County: Caroline McCumbers. Greenbrier County: Jessica Surgeon. Hampshire County: Alexander Cutlip. Harrison County: Walaa Abo Elenin, Mistyazia Beatty, Marissa Davis, Ryan Freeman, McKenna Price, Micah Swann. Jackson County: Lane Casto, Garrett Robertson. Kanawha County: Danielle Cunningham, Brenna Dugan, Quinlyn Fletcher, Katherine McLaughlin, Taylor Wagner. Logan County: Ally Kirk. Mineral County: Jordan Irving. Monongalia County: Rachel Gaspar, Alexandra Haydu, Asher Johnson, Emily Rainey, Alex Shaffer, Anna Shaffer, Haley Sperringer. Morgan County: Caroline Ciardiello. Preston County: Abbey Eye, Ronnie Guthrie. Raleigh County: Sakinah Burger, Dylan Foster, Heather Kiblinger. Randolph County: Hayleigh Corcoran, Katelyn Shrader. Roane County: Garrett Burnside. Taylor County: Melissa Bragg, Matthew Dillon, Tiffany Hinchman, Travis Mayle. Tyler County: Jasmine Kyle. Upshur County: Shayna Holley. Wood County: Brooke Stewart.

Honorable Mention List
Barbour County: Brooke Pomp, Kelsey Robinson. Berkeley County: Cheyenne Franzen, Courtney Judy. Cabell County: Olivia Keesee. Harrison County: Caden Wetzel. Jackson County: Cari Speece. Jefferson County: Peyton Lavallee. Logan County: Kristina Ellis. Marion County: Haley Barr. Monongalia County: Mark Spruill. Putnam County: Taylor Cox. Taylor County: Noah Hodges. Tucker County: Leslie Hyre. Wyoming County: Levi Summe.

About Alderson Broaddus University
Alderson Broaddus University is an independent institution of higher learning, committed to serving the region as an academic, cultural, and religious resource, with programs based on a liberal arts foundation.

The mission of AB is to provide students with the highest quality education, striving to prepare students to succeed in their chosen disciplines and to fulfill their roles in a diverse society as well-rounded and responsible citizens.

Since its founding in 1871, AB has been a leader and innovator in higher education, with accolades in the health and natural sciences. The University stands out as one of the most innovative health education providers in Appalachia, pioneering the nation’s first baccalaureate Physician Assistant program of its kind in 1968, the first post-baccalaureate Physician Assistant Master’s degree program in 1990, and West Virginia’s first four-year Nursing program in 1945.

AB is located on a historic hilltop in Barbour County in Philippi, West Virginia. The University is rooted in historic and continuing relationships with the American Baptist Churches in the U.S.A. and the West Virginia Baptist Convention.

For more information about AB, visit www.ab.edu.

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!