Fairmont State Alumni Association to honor award recipients at 2022 Alumni & Emeritus Luncheon

Fairmont State University will honor the 2022 Alumni Award Winners during the Fairmont State Alumni & Emeritus Luncheon as part of the University’s Homecoming celebration. The Alumni & Emeritus Luncheon will take place on Friday, September 23 at noon in Falcon Center Gym 1.

“Each year, the Fairmont State Alumni Association receives countless nominations for our distinguished Alumni Awards,” said Fairmont State University Director of Alumni Relations, Katie Byers. “The selection committee has worked diligently to select the best representatives of the University, and we are thrilled for the opportunity to celebrate these much deserving individuals and all of their accomplishments.”

All community members and alumni are invited to attend the celebration to honor the 2022 Alumni Award recipients. Alumni & Emeritus Luncheon tickets are available for purchase at www.fsufoundation.org/homecoming2022.

“We look forward to honoring our 2022 Alumni Award Winners,” said Fairmont State Alumni Association President, Mary Jo Thomas. “We invite all family, loved ones and alumni, along with our friends from the community to join us in recognizing these exceptional individuals.”

In addition to the Alumni & Emeritus Luncheon, the Alumni Award Winners will be recognized on Thursday, September 22 during the Homecoming Parade at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday, September 24 at Duvall Rosier Field prior to the Homecoming football game kick-off against UNC Pembroke at 2 p.m. Tickets for the Homecoming game may be purchased at www.fairmontstate.edu/hometownticketing.

The 2022 Fairmont State Alumni Award Winners include:

Outstanding Alumni

  • Chris Pallotta – Class of 1971
  • Jeff Crane – Class of 1983
  • Jackie Dooley – Class of 1977
  • Christy Miller – Class of 1984

Alumni of Achievement

  • Rick Biafora
  • Steve Rodriguez – Class of 1984
  • Jennifer Wilson – Class of 2004

Outstanding Young Alumni

  • Kayla Lantz – Class of 2016
  • Robert Kozul – Class of 2008

Lifetime Acheivement Award

  • Dr. Don Moroose – Class of 1965

For a full schedule of Homecoming events, visit www.fairmontstate.edu/homecoming.

News Feed

Subscribe to remove popups, or just enjoy this free story and support our local businesses!